The Windows 8 Touch Keyboard

Accessing the Touch Keyboard To access the Touch Keyboard go to your Desktop view. In the right-hand side of the Taskbar you’ll see the Keyboard icon. Click it and the keyboard appears on your screen. [caption id="attachment_30191" align="alignnone" width="640"]Accessing the Touch Keyboard[/caption] Now this is where the fun starts because there are four types of keyboards of keyboards available! They are:

  1. Standard keyboard (this is the default one)
  2. Split-screen keyboard
  3. Full keyboard
  4. Handwriting Recognition Keyboard

1. Standard Keyboard (default)

[caption id="attachment_30193" align="alignnone" width="640"] Standard Touch Keyboard[/caption]

2. Split-Screen Keyboard

[caption id="attachment_30196" align="alignnone" width="640"] Split Touch Keyboard[/caption]

3. Full Keyboard

[caption id="attachment_30197" align="alignnone" width="640"] Full Touch Keyboard[/caption]

4. Handwriting Recognition keyboard

[caption id="attachment_30198" align="alignnone" width="640"] Handwriting Touch Keyboard[/caption]

Looking Closer at the Features of the Standard Touch Keyboard

On the top right of each keyboard are two controls – Minimize/Maximize and Close. On the lower left is the “change keyboard” button. Clicking this allows you to toggle through the keyboard of your choice. The other features are much the same except for the addition of the Smiley key, a fun thing!
The next illustration shows you the keyboard types available. [caption id="attachment_30204" align="alignnone" width="429"] Keyboard types available[/caption] In my next blog, we’ll look at the Handwriting Recognition keyboard in greater detail.]]>

Free Windows 10 Training Videos

More Related Articles

One Response

  1. Pavel

Leave a Reply