in ,

Windows Server 2012 editions outlined

  • Foundation (available to OEMs only)
  • Essentials
  • Standard
  • Datacenter
  • Microsoft have an  SKU/licensing chart for the four editions of Windows Server 2012: The number of SKU’s has been greatly reduced from around 12 to 4 in an effort to simplify things. Here’s a Microsoft FAQ about the new SKU/licensing line-up. Source]]>

    Written by Onuora Amobi


    Leave a Reply
    1. Just so i’m clear here… my WHS 2011 that I picked up for $50 is being replaced by a product that is going to cost me $425??! Ya, that’s one update I won’t be making, ever.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Microsoft confirms Windows 8 RTM upgrade path from Windows 8 Release Preview

    Windows 8 RTM close to being final, reaches Build 8506